Kenyan Born Chris Froome Wins The 100th Edition of The Tour de France

Chris Froome

Chris Froome

Here it is. After 3,404km of racing and more than 80 hours in the saddle, Chris Froome has won the 100th Tour de France by four minutes and 20 seconds. His winning margin came down by 43 seconds from this morning because he held back to cross the line with his team-mates at the back of the peloton.

1. Chris Froome (Britain / Team Sky) 83:56:40″

2. Nairo Quintana (Colombia / Movistar) +4.20″

3. Joaquim Rodriguez (Spain / Katusha) +5:04″

4. Alberto Contador (Spain / Saxo – Tinkoff) +6:27″

5. Roman Kreuziger (Czech Republic / Saxo – Tinkoff) +7:27″